Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Ciarán Martin Fitzpatrick, BioMed Central, UK

Senior Editorial Board Members
Alessia Alunno, University of Perugia, Italy
Antonio La Cava, UCLA, USA
Chang-Hee Suh, Ajou University, Republic of Korea

Assistant Editor

Amanpreet Athwal​, BioMed Central, UK

Editorial Board Members
Clinical Rheumatology

Angie Botto-van Bemden, Musculoskeletal Research Institute, USA
Emilio Besada, University of Tromso, The Arctic University of Norway, Norway
Emre Bilgin, Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Rheumatology, Turkey
Wendy Costello, Irish Children's Arthritis Network, Ireland
Rebecca Grainger, University of Otago, New Zealand
Sinan Kardeş, Istanbul Faculty of Medicine, Istanbul University, Turkey
Chengappa Kavadichanda, Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, India
Peter Korsten, University Medical Center Gottingen, Germany
Anand Kumthekar, Montefiore Medical Center - Albert Einstein College of Medicine, USA
Ennio Lubrano, University of Molise, Italy
Peyman Mottaghi, Isfahan University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Elena Nikiphorou, King's College London, UK
Piero Riscitti, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Savino Sciascia, University of Torino, Italy
Alexandre Sepriano, Leiden University, The Netherlands
Emily Stein, Hospital for Special Surgery, USA
Richard Wakefield, University of Leeds, UK

Epidemiology and Public Health
Neil Basu, University of Aberdeen, UK
Carina Boström, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Hector Chinoy, University of Manchester, UK
Katie Druce, University of Manchester, UK
Angelo Gaffo, University of Alabama, USA
Jenny Humphreys, University of Manchester, UK
Md. Asiful Islam, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Heidi Lempp, Kings College London, UK
Ying Ying Leung, Singapore General Hospital, Singapore
John Packham, Haywood Academic Rheumatology Centre, UK
John Pauling, University of Bath, UK
Pascal Richette, Laribosière Hospital, France
Philip Robinson, University of Queensland, Australia 
Paul Studenic, Medical University Vienna, Austria
Thea Vliet Vlieland, Leiden University, Netherlands
Max Yates, University of East Anglia, UK
Sizheng Steven Zhao, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

Pre-Clinical and Translational Science
Deshire Alpizar-Rodriguez, Research Unit, Mexican College of Rheumatology, Mexico
Stephan Bluml, Medical University Vienna, Austria
Mary Canavan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Francesco Carubbi, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Cong-Qiu Chu, Oregon Health & Science University, USA
Kerstin Klein, University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland
Tue Wenzel Kragstrup, Aarhus University, Denmark
Yves-Marie Pers, CHU Montpellier, France
Javier Rodriguez-Carrio, University of Oviedo, Spain
Lisa van Baarsen, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Statistical Advisor
Ram Bajpal, Keele University, UK

Research Data Helpdesk

Authors can receive free advice on how and where to share their research data, according to their specific research community from a team of research data editors.

Find out more